a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Finding Love All Over

A quick walk to the pond out back this morning. We were kind of surprised to see the sun today...the weather had called for rain all day, but we'll take it!

I loved this little leaf that just glowed in the sun. It just caught my attention sitting there. The water looked so clear, and I also thought the pebbles in the water were pretty.

But Jack saw something different.....

"Mom! Look at the heart!" I had no idea what he was talking about.

"Mom! Right there on the leaf!!! Do you see it??"

After crouching down to get a better look, I finally saw it. Their was a hole in the leaf in the shape of a perfect heart. It even made a little heart shadow on the pebble beneath it.

Jack looked up at me and said, "That heart is from me....because I love you"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.