a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

The alarm clock

Had an early morning wake up call to a different type of alarm this morning. It was the sound of about 100 Canada Geese flying over our house, circling over our yard while they were checking out the recently mowed corn maze next door. I'm sure they realized that their was a ton of corn on the ground.

I got up, grumbled a bit, grabbed my camera and headed out onto the deck. They were still circling, some groups going one way, other groups going the other way. They may have been a bit nervous because my brother in law was working outside near the field.

Just checked outside again, they are now happily enjoying their corn breakfast.......and I'm enjoying some coffee, french toast and sausage!!


*I've updated my name of these geese....thanks VandeGraaff for the info!! I guess I've always been saying it wrong!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.