FortyTwo

By 42

Tunnel

Seriously shot of blippage today! This is the tunnel under the M8 near the train station on my way to work.

From all the graffiti, it looks like some called Reece passed away around here, although its difficult to decrypt. Maybe blip that for you tomorrow...

On the way home this evening there were three young teenagers just sitting under the motorway. For a second I thought I was going to get mugged. Then I considered blipping them, then I considered not being so stupid.

- - - - -

** Warning mild rant ahead **

Not sure I should post this, but here goes...

A random thought here about the ratings, that benek raised ages ago. Yesterday's shot has two ratings. I know the first was a 5, because I logged on just afterwards and now its a 3, so by a process of deduction, the mystery 1 blipper has struck again. Now fair enough, if we open ourselves up to ratings then we need to accept whatever comes, but it seems to me that someone (or some people) are voting with the final score in mind rather than what they think. But this ends up screwing the results because if someone else thinks its a 5 then what makes that any less valid. Yesterday's shot is probably not a 5, but is it a 1...?

Today's shot I rate at about 2.75 > 3 "could do better".

Maybe I need to turn the ratings off or perhaps just shrug my shoulders.

- - - - -

LOTD: I like Vin Rouge's crushed plastic cup blip. The light and shadows are great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.