Instography

By Instography

A measure of obsession

This might get a bit confessional. For instance, this is the only photo I've taken today but in a bit of a good way. I'd planned it. It's a photo I've taken before as part of a wee project of wandering up the lanes around Rose Street with my Zeiss Ikon shooting on film. Fascinating places full of interesting details, with the occasional person who works in the shops, offices, bars and restaurants lurking having a fag. This building looks like it's sprouted an exoskeleton.

I had to do this for today because really my 300th should have been posted on Tuesday but I was heading to London on Tuesday and could only take my wee GF1. Such is the obsession that I didn't want my 300th to be a crappy noisy twilit morning photo so I've posted with two gaps that I'll fill in later. How sad is that? I also knew that I wouldn't have much time today, having been out of the office for two days.

Anyhow, 300, woo hoo!! And after I've posted my crappy embarrassments, only 1 gap. I must say it got a wee bit tough for a while around 250, thinking of things to snap but on the whole it's still great fun. Cheers for all the comments, favourites and subscriptions and, of course, thanks to the Blip crew for keeping things ticking over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.