Instography

By Instography

It was a bit of a mad dash back along to Torryburn, the scene of last week's geese, having picked Ewan up from school. I knew I had to go out, get something and get back in time to take M to the station so she could head into Edinburgh for a girls' night out for Clodagh's leaving. She's off back to Dublin soon.

I had a photo last week of Grangemouth that I quite liked so thought I could do it again today, if I could get there before the sun had gone down too far. Sadly, by the time I'd got there I could see the clouds of steam and the tops of the chimneys but nothing else. Apart from a bloke with a big tripod heading along the beach. He stopped, looked at the ribbon of sand and shingle heading out in to the water and started walking along it.

Now, I've studied Richard for long enough to know that a bit of foreground interest is a nice addition to any scenic shot so I sat on a stump and watched and clicked while he set up his tripod. When I was finished I headed out to say hello and see what he was using. He was spending so long with it that it had to be a film camera. Sure enough, a nice Mamiya 645 loaded with Provia 200. Although he was telling me that he gets a lot of camera shake. No idea why. He'd never heard of Blipfoto but he has now.

Headed back home to drop M off before heading to the co-op to pick up some beers - the lads have decided to skip the game of pool and are bringing a curry round to keep me company. Grand. A candlelit dinner for the weans and I'll be chucking them in the beds soon.

***
Oh, nearly forgot to say a huge thank you for the very nice comments on my 300th (which quickly became my 302nd) yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.