Instography

By Instography

Something beginning with P

Here it is - a BB gun. A replica of a Smith and Wesson model 659 semi-automatic 9mm pistol. Made to fire those wee yellow plastic pellets. I've had it for years. Bought in France in 1996 or 1997 for about 10 francs because I wasn't allowed to buy the semi-automatic air pistol that used soda stream CO2 cartridges. My stepson Greg and i spent our summer holiday lighting fires and pinging pellets off beers bottles like proper poor white trash, except we were in a gite in France rather than a ranch in the Ozarks.

Anyway, when Ewan started playing with it, I dismantled it and took out all the inner workings that would load the pellets. You can still cock so it still makes its satisfying pop. I also archived a funny one of Ellen from last year here.

It's lucky this came up because I've hardly been across the door. Took Ewan to his swimming this morning and we did some shopping for Ellen's birthday. I had been told to go to a toy shop so I went to Calumet and got a wee light stand for putting a flash on. It was useful here to be able to raise the flash well over his head to fire it down. I might spend a lot of the winter practicing flash. Haven't used it much.

Lazy night in front of a film planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.