Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

A Rainy Day......

A rainy day......not a very creative title for this blip but that's all I've got right now. I ran outside for a quick blip when I noticed that the daylight was fading quite quickly. I've been getting last minutes blips the past couple of days for some reason. Maybe I need a new series. I'm not sure. But I knew I wanted to capture the raindrops today and I'm pleased with this one. I would have liked a crisper focus on the raindrops but by the time I got back inside of the house, I was soaked. So I call this my 'Abstract Rainy Day'. A little out of focus but bright with color and sparkle.

--------

Just a cute little story to end my journal today. My son helped me with the grocery shopping today. Just the two of us. Usually I have both of the kids with me but our daughter was home helping my husband with our ongoing 'kitchen demolition/remodel' project. And he was a superb little helper. He picked out his favorite type of crackers and reminded me about how much he LOVES Lucky Charms. He knows that that type of cereal is for camping, but nonetheless reminds me every time we pass the sugar cereals that it's his favorite kind of cereal in the whole entire world.

When we got to the checkout, he put the great big super cuddly overstuffed dog that he picked out for his little sister on the conveyor belt. It is his Christmas gift to her. And that just made the checker gal smile so bright.

Wow, are you getting this for your little sister?

Yes, for Christmas.

What a nice big brother you are.

(Smiles) She is gonna LOVE IT!

What are you going to name it?

I don't know.......doggy maybe??

And then she proceeded to ask him if he would like to be in charge of running the conveyor belt. It was about the cutest little thing I've ever seen. She would put light weight items in a bag and tell him when to push the button. When the bag got to him at the end of the counter, she asked him to load it into the cart. Our son THRIVES on helping people with ANYTHING and this was right up his ally. He loaded our entire cart and said "thank you" to the gal when we were all finished up. She thought that he was the sweetest little thing ever and I made sure to let her know that her patience and extra time completely made his day. Little moments like these are huge moments in my kids lives. They remember these types of things and bring up the memories often.
Always a reminder that it's the little things in life that often have the biggest and greatest impact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.