Instography

By Instography

Breaking out

With the weekend approaching and a gang of children and their associated adults expected to arrive to mark Ellen's birthday we thought we'd best get some food and drink in. So the car was dug out of the snow and the intrepid Mandy set off for the supermarket. She made it back with supplies. Not all the supplies we wanted but enough to feed the hoard. So, spare time will now be spent prepping and cooking.

The post made it through too and it was nice to see the parcel from Harman with 50 rolls of Delta 400 film that they're selling at half price because they forgot to print the film details on the leader and lead out paper. Excellent. I'll now need to think of something to do with it all.

I was pretty staggered by the response to my snap yesterday. I don't think I've had so many comments on a non-Blipday photo. And never so many favourites. Thank you. This is along the same path looking up the Forth to Longannet Power Station belching steam (I think) and a wee bit closer, a big boat being loaded with I shudder to think what at the Crombie Naval Armament Depot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.