Instography

By Instography

King's Cellar

I took a version of this yesterday as well, although after I'd posted, after seeing it when delivering some bread to a friend in the village (who paid for it in beer - now that's a business I could get to like). The angles were wrong and the car of the house just to the left was poking into the picture under the tree. Today the car was in much the same place but I had the sense to move myself around a bit and try different angles. I thought about asking them to move it but decided against. Even so, you can still see its backside. I did manage to get rid of the snow-covered telephone cable.

The King's Cellar - the building at the back - dates from 1551 and is thought to have been a warehouse for the royal palace in Dunfermline. Nowadays the local masons use it.

Other than that it's been a wee bit of cooking and baking for the guests tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.