Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Gasunie building

After work and dinner I drove to the Gasunie building in Groningen, which is the headquarters for Gasunie, a Dutch natural gas infrastructure and transportation company operating in the Netherlands and Germany. I wasn't too worried about the distortions that usually make buildings look really weird with the lens I was using: the architecture of this building makes sure there aren't any vertical lines anyway :-)

A three minute exposure at ISO 100 with a clear sky also produces some star trails, which fits in nicely with yesterday's blip...

The working day was rather uneventful but that will probably change tomorrow as our client will start testing the new software release we've been working on. Just two days of work left for me; then I will be done for the year. Looking forward to two weeks of holidays!

Definitely better bigger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.