Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Busy, busy, busy??!!

Just where have all these people come from? This evening we met Jane at the office at 5pm and then went to the 'Union'. We were hoping to have the 'steak deal meal' - 2 steaks, 2 choc puddings and a bottle of wine for £22. It's fab - I love it because I always get fed little titbits. However it was so busy in there that we couldn't get a seat. So we went to the 'Castle' instead. That was also very busy. We sat at the only table available and I had to be a very well behaved dog because there was a very cute long haired Jack Russell dog sitting at the next table. Then a couple came in with a lovely 3 year old collie called Percy who was looking for a girlfriend. I thought he could be my toyboy - until he started paying more attention to the Jack Russell - grrrrrrrrrrr. After two drinks Ann decided we were going home. I love living in a 'holiday location' but Ann says we're not going back to the 'Union' for steak until after New Year. Even the beach was busy today and normally I have the whole beach to myself in the winter. So, we've come home, I've been fed and Ann gave me a 'pigs ear' which I really enjoyed, but now I'm having a snooze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.