Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Random Rosemary

Today is one of those days when there is just nothing left to photograph apart from the cat and I have made a private agreement with myself not to photograph him unless he does something totally awesome which is unlikely at his age. So, what to do? I can't get the boots on and go out there in search of the blip because I have a mountain of marking on the carpet which a. has to be done by Wednesday and b. will be shredded by said cat if I leave the room for long enough.

It's made me reflect on the different reasons for being part of this blipclub. Some blippers are totally focused on the photographs and won't blip if the photo isn't 'good enough', for others it is the recording of daily events which is most important, for another group it is the words that go along with the photos. I'm not sure which group I belong to, I think I sort of mooch between them depending on where I'm at and what I'm doing..and the marking...but I do know that I want to post every day because of that
Precious Time I mentioned on my 365th a few days back.

So it was out with the macro convertor thingamajig and into the kitchen. This is a piece of rosemary which was 'injured during the filming of this blip'. It was an integral part of my 'roasted tomatoes on toast' lunch (to be recommended: those little tomatoes drizzled with olive oil, honey and seasalt, stuck with rosemary fresh from the garden, roasted in the oven for 20-25 mins, squashed onto harvest grain toast - yum!

Now back to the marking....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.