Oysters + Formaggio

Ugh. Mike left today to head back to Pennsylvania. We had a tremendous send-off breakfast with the best breakfast potatoes I've ever had - sweet potatoes, red onions, crawfish potatoes (potatoes cooked with the crawfish), and boudain - all brought together with some love from a little bacon grease. Yum. And a crawfish scramble. And dough babies with syrup. Man. I really need to spend the rest of the year working out to make up for the start of the year.

A little shopping here and there. A visit to Harvard Square. Stomping some snow. Making use of my favorite wellies (that I bought in Boston, mind you). Some lovely black tea to warm my bones. And then off to gather cheeses and oysters for dinner - as depicted above. The flank steak stole my heart though.

Oh Darling, why does your job always take you away from where I am? We missed you at dinner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.