Atlantic Coast

Slow start this morning, but I was happy with my soft-boiled eggs courtesy of Steph! How I love them.
We packed up and traveled down/over/wherever to Salisbury, where Steph was preparing to run her New Year's 10k. She finished in under an hour - including her jaunt in the sand. Mike, Justin, and I holed up in a bar drinking Sam Adams Winter Ales out of plastic cups, emerging just in time to see her cross the finish line.

I realized that I had never seen snow at the beach in my life. This was completely new for me.

After her run, Steph ran straight to the ocean and threw herself into the icy waves. Brrr.
We left the beach and met up with Chad, a friend from Dallas, and Josh, Mike's college roommate at Sevens bar in Beacon Hill. From there, we headed back to the house to prepare for the crawfish boil!

Steph's dad overnighted crawfish to Boston and my dad had sent 12 packs of boudain in a cooler with me so we made ourselves a proper Cajun feast in the snowy northeast. I watched hockey with my beau and we called it a night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.