Lacking...

inspiration. Initially. I was almost going to blip the contents of my handbag, which had astounded me for the level of girliness - two lip gloss, one eye cream, one lip balm, a bottle of perfume - really, this is me...the girl who doesn't wear makeup and often leaves the house without brushing her hair - why would I need all of that stuff in my bag?

Then I sat down and watched the 3rd night of Stargazing Live on the BBC. I meant to watch it last night, following a thoughtful text from a friend who suggested I get down to Jodrell Bank as it was lit up and would make a wonderful photo. He then text back to tell me it was because of the BBC filming there.

I digress.

I love the stars, and space and have been fascinated with images of the moon, planets, stars, nebulae and suchlike since I was a small child. I still have some wonderful books that my Dad bought for me about the different constellations, space discoveries and such like.

You know also that I have been tinkering with star trails in recent months.

So after watching, I decided that I would go and spend some money on things that I have coveted for a while, and that will allow me to indulge my fascination with the night sky AND combine it with my geeky computer nerdery and my photography habit. It's a good job that I had a generous gift at Christmas from my wonderful Nana that has enabled me to be so indulgent.

So, I hope it will all arrive soon. And then I can play. Hopefully I will achieve some degree of competency and will be able to post some images that are WAY better than this.

But for now, this will have to do - a brief break in the clouds allowed a blurry night sky. It was clear for about ten minutes - get wrapped up, go outside, let your eyes adjust and just STARE. It's amazing how much you start to see with the naked eye.

Night all - I am off to do some yoga before bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.