A chef's day...

By chef

My Tools

First of all I like to thank everyone for their nice comments they left for my blip yesterday. I wasn't sure wether to put it up or not as it looked quite bad on a thumbnail. I showed Harry the comments today and he was very pleased and amazed that so many people from all over the world had seen him in the blip!

These are my knives with which I am very happy. Most of them are Henckels, my favourite brand to use. The one on the very left is a goldhamster palet knife which I bought for my very first chef job 18 years ago. I have used many brands and knives over the years but Henckels are definitely my favourite. I do own more knives but these are the ones I use most.

From left to right:

-Goldhamster palet knife
-Victorinox serrated knife
-Henckels chef's knife
-Henckels small chef's knife
-Henckels carving knife
-Henckels fish filleting knife
-Sabatier scalloped edge salmon slicing knife
-(not sure of brand) Portuguese meat boning knife
-Victorinox turning knife
-Henckels paring knife
-Henckels bread knife
-Henckels santoku knife
-Arcos Spanish ham slicing knife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.