Journey Home

If you commute by bus you will know that time in the evening when the buses start going backwards, as everyone leaves the city centre and all junctions jam up with transport cutting across the main arteries. It seems like forever since I was on the bike, probably the end of November when the big chill and then flu arrived. I'm determined to get back to it next week whatever the weather forecast as, at least on the bike, I am in charge of my own destiny and company. To give them their due, they were a quiet lot tonight, in fact I think the woman in front had fallen asleep. Usually I get three types of music, or should I say three types of tinny noise, a ribald assortment of naval (or is that navel?) language and a medley of ringtones (I'm on the bus!) - could this be a new version of the twelve days after Christmas?

To make it worse I forgot my book today. I'm reading and enjoying 'The Long Song' by Andrea Levy. So I just had to get the camera out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.