just be

By justbe

Sparrow on a cold tin roof

What is the victory of a cat on a hot tin roof? I wish I knew . . . Just staying on it, I guess, as long as she can.

Cat on a Hot Tin Roof



The Cat Behaviorist is calling at 9 tomorrow morning for the consult. Good thing because I'm dissolved in tears this morning over a number of things. My painting group will be a good way to let the cat foolishness slide to the back burner for a bit I hope.

If I didn't know that winter has a stretch still to go I'd say there were signs of spring in the air from these sparrows. Mama nipping Papa by the houses hung on the barn and a good case of the a dreaded itch that Papa sure did scratch. They're singing up a storm and making the best of the snow and cold. I'm going to try and do the same.

Singing up a storm

Mama nipped Papa.


Here's a quick, not the best, iPhone shot of something I finished up today
Sunrise painting


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.