Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

" I'm Only Happy When It Rains".

Garbage are a great band, brilliant song, great strong voice from a tiny woman.
In Real Life: I am not a rain fan ( apart from hot summer rain, but we'll get on to that in a few months...)
In My Running Life: love the rain, it's very invigorating and makes the whole thing more refreshing . ( I remember running abroad in 30 degree heat and having this song on the MP3, the song always serves as a reminder that rain can sometimes be better than sunshine ) It's my 6th run this week and I needed an incentive , rain makes me run faster.
Rain also gives the canal more movement, this is the rain falling down on the canal in Saltaire so that the reflection of the trees are all merged into a bundle of grey and silver squiggles.
Not much colour I am afraid , but it's a rainy muddy Saturday...mud... ah that puts me in mind of a potential Blip song for tommorow !
Have a good one you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.