Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

" Ebony and Ivory "

Piano. Keyboard. Side by side on my...
Apologies for the quadruple strength cheesiness of today's song!
I didn't chose the Stevie Wonder/McCartney song, it chose me.
I was woken this morning by my daughters and their friend playing Incy Wincy Spider on this keyboard. Not a bad thing in itself however:
1: They played it constantly ( when I say constantly I mean with extreme verve and vigour, hitherto unknown in the musical world , without a nanosecond pause , 765 times over)
2: I had wine last night. No expansion required

So today's theme had to be music and keyboards . In fairness I love the fact they want to learn to play, I learnt very young and musical skills are a brilliant way of expressing yourself .
So it is a positive that they are learning and they are so enthusiastic that I love it.

This is just a simple shot of Article 1 in the case of Early Morning Awakenings versus The Prosecution. I really like the simplicity , the lights and the reflection .

With regards to the song, I have You Tubed it, yes it's cheesy but the sentiment is lovely and it put me in a calm place. This is good , i need that mindset as I have a kids party to put on today . 16 children, 1 room and too much sugar . Did I mention I have a hangover....!
Merry Sunday
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.