Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

....And Relax.

I'm not sure if this is an art installation or a death trap for drunks. Up in the Carlsberg grounds there are these two hamocks in the middle of what appears to be a carpark. They are perilous to get in (yes I tried) and I can't imagine anyone wanting to use them.

Anyway, I can relax now that I have my 100 out the way. I'd had the idea for it for a couple of days but had no idea if or how I could pull it off. In the end it was the last set up I tried. I took about 10 frames from a tripod and used 4 of them to create the "100" with no other birds involved. I noticed that the angle was conducive to a tilt-shift manapiulation and gave it a go. I think it worked out OK.

Tilt shift is remarkabley easy in photoshop. You go to quick edit and select gradient and try and land it over the area you want to keep in focus - exit quick edit and go: filter-blur-lens correction.

Finally I would like to say thank you to all of you who stopped by and wished me well for my Blipday yesterday. It was quite an overwhelming response and very confidence boasting experience. I have tried to thank everyone but I'm still working on it.

Thanks again.

Rob/RtCph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.