Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Knippelsbro

I knew bro means bridge (I would call myself fulent in Danish, not perfect but...) but Knippel got me, never heard it before - so I looked it up: bludgeon, cudgel, baton. So, I took this from a bridge with some kinda history that I will now have to find out and the view is of "The Black Diamond & Langebro". I really need a much wider lens than this to do the view justice.

I took several frames of a few views in the hope of making an HDR image of great worth but don't know enough - so this is pretty much how it came out of the card. (Can anyone point me in the direction of a tuorial on how to use Photomatix plug-in for CS4?)


Ah, just seen it large.........much better.

Edit: To put this in perspective the building on the left can been seen from the other side here and again here.

Edit II: Shot in RAW, could have a convert here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.