a town called E.

By Eej

365/Full circle

Sometimes I find myself in the middle of an argument trying to find out if what I am yelling about is really why I am angry. It's usually not. Sometimes I am crying, and while I am crying, I realise that the reason I started to cry is no longer why I am still howling.
When I started on Blip, I thought I did it because I am notoriously bad at keeping in touch and this way people back home, across the ocean, could see what I was doing, and that I was still alive.
Then, gradually, things changed.
Nothing I could put my finger on at first, but as weeks, months passed I started to understand why this daily sit-down with a (slowly improving) photo and my thoughts was so important to me. Why I felt so compelled to record my day, my life, my love, my everything.

It's because I don't want to be gone when I'm gone.
An incredibly powerful, primal urge to leave something of myself behind.

And since we have no children ... I Blip.

So, 365 days long I've put something of myself on here, released it into the world. The good, the bad and maybe a little bit of ugly. In black and white, in muted or bright colours, big things, little things ... all part of me.

I'm not sure I can stop. I'm not sure I want to. We'll see what tomorrow brings :)

Everyone who 'made' Blip, and made it what it is, who stopped by in the last year, who has looked, favourited, commented, the casual, the faithful: thank you so, so much. You are now part of my legacy, whether you want to or not. HA!
In return, I am part of yours, and quite happily so.

Yesterday's photo left out this ring: the One for Perfect Attendance ;)



(I can now work the remote shutter with my big toe. Another proud moment.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.