Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Getting Out Early

After an industrial blip yesterday I was very keen to get out early and catch the sun rising somewhere nice. I have to realise that the chances of nice sunrises are slipping away as the days go by. Well, at a time I can cope with, anyhow.

So, I'm wanting to get back to the life I used to have pre-medicaments. That time when I was aware that the radio was playing at 6.30am. A time when I used to feel I needed to be up and seeing what the world had to offer.

You can tell I've had a good day, can't you?

I will soon be having to tell a third GP what effect a third brand of anti-depressants has had on my mood and ability to fall off to sleep at night. So, my bed awaits and the alarm is set. I'm trying not to get too excited about pink clouds and a golden dawn, that may keep me awake.

When my original GP eventually gets back to work I DO want to tell him I sometimes got to bed by ten and I sometimes wake up refreshed! Like this morning, here's an early shot of Ullswater from beside Stybarrow Crags (Falling Rocks) just because the Lady loves Milk Tray (you've got to be a certain age to remember the gallant suitor jumping here on the right!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.