Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Ducks

Inspite of the determination I had last night to get up early, I failed! I made my way to the bathroom by 7 but not out of the house til after 8. Unlike Mr & Mrs Windowcleaner who had been up since dawn. They found today's temperatures were most unsuitable for their occupation but fortunately had their camera in the car as they joined my outside The Boathouse on Ullswater. We met up again at the Steamer Pier where we took some more shots before I arrived under this bridge with the ducks.

I thought I was alone but heard a car stop beside where I was crouched over the tripod. To my surprise another photographer, Mr Carlisle Camera Club, had also thought the wildfowl may be worth getting cold for. I admired his nice lens, a posh zoom with a red ring and said my hands were too cold for swapping to my bigger lens today. Men don't feel the cold, he went and changed to his 100 - 400mm! A cygnet was very obliging and sat still for us but the ducks were all over the place!

A lovely start! to a day!

Make jewellery or take photos?

Make jewellery or take photos?

Oh, put that camera away and get on with some work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.