Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Early Days

For a few days now I've been trying to get up earlier in order to get out and blip. It isn't easy fighting off the effects of a sleep-enhancing drug, but I'm trying. VERY trying The Man says!

The Man also said there was nothing to see this morning. In mist there's always a picture waiting to be taken, it's just finding it that blippers love!

I'd been to Mayburgh Henge before, it's just on the outskirts of Penrith beside the M6. There is only one of the standing stones remaining, and it stands 2.8m high in the centre of an 87m diameter, 6.5m high circle of cobbles (now grassed over). It's estimated that it would have taken 1,000 men six months to build this Henge and as I stood there, my frozen fingers trying to operate the camara, I wondered how the people who built this coped with sub zero temperatures, such as we have today.

I hurried back to the shelter of the car and turned on all the heaters at work.

I was just about to post this shot, when I changed my mind about the crop. I couldn't decide whether the grass or the sky should occupy 2/3rds of the frame. Any thoughts?

May the weekend by lovely for you, whatever the weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.