Northern Exposure

By Northern

Sea

After 2 days of nursing a cold in front of the fire I had to escape for a little and this sky tempted me over the fields. A short walk from our house is a large hump of grass and rocks called Fea which is probably the remains of an Iron Age Broch. But most of it has gone. A lot of it I'm sure has fallen over the edge of the cliff into the sea. And probably a large amount of the stone has ended up the houses and farm buildings around here. After all who's going to quarry new stone when there's a large pile sitting there already?

I did try to take a pic of the mound but it is lacking in presence these days so instead I stood on top and stared at a view which I doubt has changed that much in the past 2000 or so years. Apart from that little bouy which marks a creel, and I bet there would have been one there, just not made of plastic!

Somehow I've managed to make it to 300 blips. Thanks for your help and encouragement in getting here. Maybe in 2000 years someone will find the remains of all our blips and wonder at the fact that nothing much has changed... or will they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.