Blipping lurgy!

The whole household are at different stages of the lurgy now. Some are even enjoying a second lurgy. I decided that I would opt for the 'if I ignore it, it will go away' tactic and dragged myself off to a meeting. It worked for a wee while, probably due to the bowl of lentil soup we had after the meeting.

On the way home I almost felt normal which in blipper terms means dashing off the road onto a track and then standing on top of a gate with tears streaming down my face due to the cold wind in order to catch as much as I could of the sky.

I did manage some not bad shots but this one was taken a few minutes later, a little further along the road from the comfort of my nice warm car with no odd behaviour other than parking on the pier.

Probably due to the blipping mad capers I am now feeling crap again. At least I'm in good company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.