Chasing the sun

Been an odd day today. Boys back at school but Steven still ill and still on the sofa.

So I had to get up early and deal with such things as packed lunches and poultry feeding. What a shock to the system, I haven't been out of bed before 9am for weeks! Just when I was getting the hang of the hibernation lark as well.

As I drove Ru to catch the school bus at 8am the sky looked amazing orange red and purple with perfectly spaced identically shaped puffy clouds dotted all over like some strange wrapping paper. Camera? At home!

As I drove Campbell to school at 9.30am the sky looked incredible, the puffy clouds had got together and wrapped themselves around the rising sun with just enough gaps for the rays to blast through. Camera? At home!

Between sunrise and sunset I looked blankly at work and deleted crap from my email! Yawn.

Then....

As I went to pick Campbell up from school. I spotted the ball of fire just dipping over the hill. Dashed back in to pick up the camera, hurriedly picked up Campbell from school and drove to the west of the island thinking I would just catch the last of the sunset as it disappeared over the North of Scotland.

Too late. It had gone out for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.