Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Old year Reflections.

The rainbow is often used as a symbol for peace and the environment, representing the possibility of a better world and promising sunshine after the rain. When I saw it this morning arcing over the field at the back of the cottage I thought it would be a fitting image to use for New Years Eve.

I never really go into another year thinking it will be different or even better, just that I may be a little wiser having learnt from the previous year. That I might be more open to people and new possibilities and try to appreciate those moments that really illuminate life before the everyday routine dims them.

I'm hoping though that this new year will bring me the opportunity to finally do what I have been longing to do for so long. With all the children at school in August, I will have the time and space to unleash my creative beast in a blaze of colour! I'm going to give it everything and hope that in so doing will find a part of myself that I lost a little in becoming a full time mother at home.

Wherever you are, whoever you are with and whatever you choose to do to see in 2007, I wish you all much happiness in the coming year. Good times to counter the bad, peace within you and of course blips a plenty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.