A chef's day...

By chef

Bouillabaisse and Rouille

I'd like to thank everyone for their nice comments yesterday. Although it was not nice I now feel positive about it and am looking forward to this year.

Another not so nice day. It was supposed to be my day off and I had a lovely morning with my daughter. We made pancakes together and tried to do some kickboxing training. Then I got a phone call from my boss that one of the chefs had phoned in sick at 11am. As it's Sunday and therefore roast dinner day I went into work. When I got there Harry had sorted all of the roast dinner prep so I did the rest of the Mise en Place (prep).

I took this picture tonight. Basically a Provencal fish soup with a crouton and rouille, rouille is a thick garlic sauce almost like a mayonnaise. The soup has halibut, seabass and bream pieces in it and we finished it off with some mussels. I cleaned the rim of the plate before I sent it out and told the waitress to take the spoon off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.