Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Long Meg

I can't believe it was only last Friday that I did this blip! I keep waiting for "just the right sort of weather"for stone circles.

What I have to come to terms with is that when that right sort of weather arrives I may be: somewhere else, working, undressed, or feeding the cat. So today, I needed to be out during daylight hours so I just took the chance to take the shot, get the feel for the location and plan further visits.

Long Meg, shown, and her daughters is a Bronze Age stone circle thought to be a coven of witches turned to stone by a Scottish wizzard called Micheal Scot! It's north-east of Penrith in a picturesque site. A must for another blip from a diffeerent angle ...

... in the right sort of weather ...

... at the right time of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.