MallyC

By MallyC

Lily abstract

Forecast for 26 degree heat today but......grey, overcast, and apparently reached about 23 - not at our place.

Mother wished to view an exhibit of lilies so after a coffee and friand at our nearby coastal precinct we had our senses delightfully assaulted by the heady perfume of myriad lilies in all their forms. Quite outstanding and a paradise for me as far as being inundated with choices for capturing images.

This posted image was the very first one taken and came about when I asked if it was permissible for me to take photos. The head lady-honcho was summoned and informed of my request. She wished to know if I was going to "make monetary gain" (sic) from my endeavours. I told her kindly ( I think ) that after nigh on 50 years of image taking I had probably made only a handful of dollars from my pleasure; she grudgingly OK'd my request.

To help sooth her concerns - albeit never actually voicing those concerns - I took this image and she was a little gentler after seeing what I was getting at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.