Burnt Out

Feels like it's been a long drawn out weekend, and not in a pleasant way either. Still running out of time to do the things I was hoping to do but there you go.

An eventful Saturday night last night thanks partly to a slightly over indulging teenager, but the least said about that the better (think the hangover may be punishment enough just now).

A wander through the woods uncovered two of these burnt out scooters abandoned a few metres apart, stripped down, torched and left to rust away by some apprentice arsonists. The young chap here asked if I was one of those reporter guys as him and his wee pal passed on their way to wander fearlessly across the frozen pond in the distance. Had me in the horrors that did as I don't think the ice is anywhere near thick enough for that.

Off to force myself into a bit of homework now before a bit of telly to finish off the weekend. Oh, the joys.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.