Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Back to nature

I can't apologise for the fact that this is the 2nd cloud shot I have done recently because I fell in love with mother nature and father meteorology again and just had to shoot an outdoors photo.
Have been reading articles about the proposed Govt plans to sell off our National Forests and then signed the petition to stop it (
I can't do that yellow arrow linky thing on here,but if you go to The Forestry Commission web site, there is a link ). It felt better to sign it and pray that Cameron et al will not send our forests the same way as the railways ( maybe it's a cunning plan to privatise the leaves that block our privatized lines !) .
So after work I decided to go for a run in our local woods, granted they aren't National Forests but they are beautiful and it wasn't until I thought about the forests that I thought about how lucky we are in this country to have so much woodland and green and it's time I appreciated what was under my nose.
Finished the run by sprinting down a grassy hill listening to " Don't stop me now " by Queen. 'Twas a good feeling.
This is the sky above just before sunset.
( No of course I didn't get a decent shot in the said woods as planned !)
So a "back to nature" evening and to counter that I am off to collect the girls and I do believe I have to project manage some Nintendo DS calamity as promised .
Eclectic days indeed.
Hello to you all in BlipLand.
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.