Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Layers

I probably couldn't have taken a better blip for how I've been feeling today. Layers.

Layers is the theme for today's 'Deep Thought of the Day'

So here we go. And this will be in a nutshell because it is late and I don't want to think, I just want to type what is on my mind right now.....

Human mind and emotion is made up by layers. Some thin which I like to refer to as, "light and breezy" and others deep, which Carol coined a while back as being, "deep dish". I need both in my life. And I need both in all of the wonderful relationships in my life. I need to be able to engage with "light and breezy" but also with "deep dish". Because I feel that if conversation never gets to the level of "deep dish" then you really aren't doing much to strengthen that particular relationship.

I have journaled a lot about the topic of "layers" throughout my past blips but today I was reminded of this when talking to a friend of mine. Listening to her share things with me that were "deep dish" and feeling so appreciative that our friendship is one that can hang out in the "light and breezy" but also dive right into the "deep dish". That is important to me. I care so much about my friends and my family and the theme that has been running around in my mind today is, "layers".

Thank God for layers!

Layers and layers and layers make personal relationships a treasure and so very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.