Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

JBI (Just Blip It)

What to blip.....what to blip.....what to blip.

Okay, there's the fence and oh there is a nail sticking up in the fence. Hey, the wiffle ball on the ground might look cool up there on the nail. Yeah it does look cool with the blue sky popping through. Going in to get my camera.......


These were my exact thoughts if you were wondering. And luckily my husband caught me 'setting up my blip'. It always ends with me looking sheepishly at him saying, "It's gonna be cool".

A prime example of my many 'layers' (yesterday's blip). Today's blip = a definite 'light and breezy'. No 'deep dish' thoughts for this one.

Right after I took this photo, we played baseball in the backyard. A sure sign of Spring when we are in the backyard playing baseball again. Our son hit three balls way out of the ball park. Another on the roof. One into the neighbors yard on the side and another foul ball into the yard behind us. The side yard neighbor always tosses them back. As much as he probably doesn't love seeing little white wiffle balls in his garden, I think he kinda likes it too. And he loves the attention that my kids give him when he tosses the balls back over the fence again. We have the most wonderful neighbors.

And seriously, our daughter could not have been any cuter when trying to swing the bat this afternoon. She swings before the pitch is thrown, as the pitch is thrown and then again when the pitch has already gone past and landed in the grass. If she knicks the ball we all shout, "RUN RUN RUN" and she starts running circles in every single direction. And she loves it and as far as she is concerned, she is one of the best baseball players around. We like to make her feel that way because her brother really is a good little ball player. It is going to be so much fun watching their future games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.