a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Barn

We were finally able to get out of the house today after a few days of snow and sleet. The sun is finally shining, the sky is a bright blue...but it is only 19F/ -7C, and it's windy so it feels even colder! The roads, sidewalks and driveways are extremely icy too.

Jack finally has school today, which he's excited about and it also gives me some time to run some errands that I've been putting off for a while.

This old barn isn't far from us, and I believe is part of Buttonwood Farm, a wonderful place for homemade ice cream and the locally famous sunflower fields which I've blipped before....

here!

another one!

and another!

So glad I just looked back at those...it makes me feel like winter won't last forever and there will be flowers and warmth once again!!

Have a great day everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.