Stormy Village

Thank goodness for the Victorians! Those of you familiar with my blips will know that our house is one of a Victorian terrace perched on the side of a hill overlooking our village. We are an end house so we sometimes feel a bit exposed on a stormy night like tonight when the wind is howling round all sides and the rain is battering against the kitchen door so much that I've got out of my seat three times to see if someone is there! However, touchwood, our little house always stands tall in bad weather, hope Jen and Pete's roof is okay as it waits for the roofers to come and sort it.

Last time we had a storm I quoted Ted Hughes 'Wind' at you, tonight for some strange reason I have Julie Andrews singing 'Favourite Things' going round in my head??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.