Seeing Beyond The Spikiness

I said on Wednesday's blip how much I like the Eryngium. The last blip was softening the spikiness but today I wanted another play with my macro rings to get in close and see each tiny floret. Here it is obvios they are still alive, but they give the appearance of being a dried flower.

This was done late because my journey home was prolonged by a fallen tree blocking the road. I'm always out on Thursday's doing a bit of work on websites/photography/computing, and so on and hadn't realised just how stormy the weather had got or I may have gone via the main roads rather than the shortest route. Made me remember all those folk in Quennsland, Australia running for their lives with nothing but their cat in its basket. I only had a 12 mile detour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.