Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

And they say there's nothing good on TV these days

Too tired to take any decent photos today, teaching all day and then teaching at running club.
So here?s my pitifull offering, no Blip Oscar due but I had to shoot this due to the complete randomness. It just made me laugh at it?s sheer ridiculousness.
I was flicking through the channels to see what?s on TV tonight and found that there is a a whole hour long programme at midnight dedicated to jewellery cleaner!! I have heard of fetish TV but this gives it a whole new meaning. I mean WTF!! ( The WTF was me messing on Juxtaposer, it?s not that the TV have started being honest about the ? quality? of their broadcasting ).
Ok, is this a low point that I have started shooting the TV screen... I particulalrly like the way I have even bothered to try and alter the colours and saturation, like it matters. It?s just a sodding photo of what depths UKTV can plummet to Rach so stop it!!
I wil keep this photo to argue my point when I have the ?Internet vs TV ? debate at work. My colleagues are amazed that I like FaceBook and Blip and ask why I chose to interact with people online, some of whom I don?t even know in the real world. This comes from people who watch back to back soap operas every night who presumably know Dierdre Barlow et al very well in reality....
We all have our thing. I relax with the internet they chose soaps. This little channel surf tonight reminded me why I don?t have the box on much at home.
That aside I am going to treat myself tonight and indulge in a little viewing of last night?s Question Time before I settle down and finish my book... I am so Rock N Roll it hurts!
Have a good weekend you all.
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.