Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Here comes the rain again

A night at the Marsden Imbolc Fire Festival . The festival is to signify the end of winter and the start of spring . Him up in the clouds must have thought it meant " Start of a typical British Summer " , as it rained, it rained and it rained some more, then just when we weren't looking, he sneaked in some extra bonus footage rain.
To be fair, although it was dreadful weather , it was one of those " Well we are so wet we may aswell just enjoy it "
We messed around in the rain singing silly songs , dancing up the hill oh and of course just wishing we had taken our bikinis and sun cream.
We missed most of the festival due to traffic etc etc (My attempts to not be Victor Meldrew this year preclude me from expanding on this) but we did catch a few fireworks and some giant green goblins playing with fire ( no I am not sure of the link earlier ).
It was nothing like what we had planned but it was a good old "being at one with the elements " kind of an evening .
This is Lottie, my youngest trying to dry out whilst waiting for her chips in the chippy.
After this we returned to the car and my friend remarked that I had left my umbrella IN the car, yes that's right , we got soaked and all the time the brolly was in the car !
I am so clever!
I hope you have all had a drier Saturday !
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.