Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The Last Supper

Ok. So this was Sunday.
There is a balance between chilling out and being a lazy bastard.
I opted for the former for the first hour, admittedly it was on the sofa with intellectual TV, so there were bonus crediblity points to be had by watching The Politics Show...
The girls were quite happy playing upstairs until I realised that the ratio of
" doing bugger all: leaving the house" was pitifull.
So we went bowling, you want the full defintion of pitifull, you see my final score card at bowling...
We had fun, we came home , we baked buns, we listened to Queen, a lot. I nearly Blipped all the things that had been used as a microphone for being fake Freddie ( A fork - desert if you must know - , a tube of Smarties, a dust brush, a ribbon ) .How good was he???? You can not fail to smile by listening to him throw his voice and picture the moustachioed maestroe at work on the stage.
So fast fwd to now... the girls are in bed, this is me and my last glass of wine ( alledgedly ) for 6 months, I am siging up for the cray 24 hr Adidas runathon tonight, the strict training regime starts tomorrow.
I love the reflections in the glass.
T - 181 and counting...!
24 HR RUNATHON

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.