The second half of life..

By twigs

Red hot!

It was a rather hot and sticky afternoon today - kind of appropriate that my chillis are ripened and looking rather luscious!

Had lunch out with friends today to acknowledge a change of digit on the age. It was lovely to share the company of a small group of friends in a nice relaxed environment.

When I got home I mowed my developing dust bowl - formerly known as lawn! The weather really is drying things out so much and stunting the growth of the grass. Why is it that if grass can't thrive weeds can?!?! one of the universe's eternal mysteries.

Off tomorrow to photograph a colleagues wee baby - looking forward to it.......and hoping I can get some good pics too. Check in tomorrow and hopefully there'll be something here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.