Row 14

I made it. Last seat on the plane to Allentown. Last row of the plane. Row 14, you know the one. The row immediately behind Row 12.
No matter, it wasn't apparently the last seat as I did not have anyone sitting next to me, thank goodness.

I was so nervous about making my flights. I hate the idea of changing planes and being dependent on the weather in different cities. Since my class/presentation was canceled today, I decided to try to get a flight that arrived earlier (albeit an hour) and DIDN'T connect in Detroit - just in case some freak ice storm prevented my departure and I'd be stuck in Detroit overnight or, worse, longer.

I connected in Atlanta. Not a bad choice since MC lives in Atlanta and I wouldn't have minded an impromptu overnight with my friend.

And Delta didn't even charge me for changing my flight! And we had three snow days in a row. As my Delta customer service guy told me on the phone, I must be spoiled this week.

As I landed in Allentown, I felt safe and calm for the first time all week. My only prayer after I saw Mike tonight was that class would be canceled for the fourth day in a row so I wouldn't actually be missing anything.
God heard my prayer. It snowed a ton in Fort Worth after I left. Huzzah! Best week ever!

Darling had a root canal this morning and is, surprisingly, not in pain. He's some kind of wonder kid over here. He tried to go back to work and they told him he was insane if he came back after that.

Mike and I exchanged a few gifts tonight. Does my boyfriend know me well or what? A certificate to take a cheese-making class in Dallas, a book on Henri Cartier-Bresson's photography, and a pound of Stumptown coffee. He's the best. And he got his final Christmas present which was delivered just this week after being on backorder for a month and a half.

Now that I'm all caught up on blip, I can cross that off my to-do list when I get home on Sunday. I'm going to enjoy my wintry weekend with my boyfriend and pray for a snow day on Monday - just for funsies.

Have a lovely weekend, blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.