The second half of life..

By twigs

Sports car girls!

I have felt distinctly poorly for the greater portion of the day - weak, headachy, gurgling tum and associated problems, a little dizzy at times and I slept for very nearly 12 hours last night!! After relating my symptoms to others I think it's likely I was suffering from some sunstroke after yesterday's full-on day in the sun.

By mid-afternoon I was beginning to feel a little more normal and decided that I should be well enough to head out to a friend's BBQ early evening afterall.

It was a lovely night of catching up with old friends and a fair bit of reminiscing with plentiful humour. We all laughed - possibly too heartily! - when M & J arrived a bit late and J told us that they'd had a mishap with M's hearing aid - Barney had eaten it!! I wonder what a $7000 hearing aid tastes like?!?! J2 pointed out that in 20 years time we'll all be sitting around comparing zimmer frame and wheelchair stories! Now that's a very sobering thought!

M's new toy - to acknowledge arriving at a 'certain age' (kind of!) - was taken for a wee carefree spin, something I felt just had to be blipped.

OK - off to bed now as it is very late!

G'night.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.