The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

On A Rhondda Hillside

As some of you are aware (and most of you are not), I have a moderately famous dad.

He is best known for his allotment spot on the Radio 2 - Jeremy Vine Show, amongst other things.

He also writes a lot of articles for the South Wales Echo, Saga and Gardeners Click. All of these sometimes require photographs. So I decided to get in on the act and start a 12 month long project.

The intention is to take three shots from roughly the same spot on the allotment, as near as to the start of each month as I can. This, I hope, will show the changing face of the allotment over the coming year.

The pictures will appear on Flickr when I catch up with all my editing (almost there), and I will of course link them into my blips when I can.

This is from the second set of photographs I took today. As you can see, it is still pretty barren up there. But this is the actual famous plot where my dad broadcasts to the nation on a Friday afternoon.

It always brings back memories when I go up there, of me and my brother "helping" my dad out when we were kids. The most I seem to remember doing was playing earth moving with our dumper trucks, or picking splinters out of our fingers, after playing sword fighting with bamboo canes!

If you want more information on the allotment then click the following links:

Gardeners Click - His podcast appears here .. now in video!

Terry Walton On Jeremy Vine

Terry Walton Allotment SAGA's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.