La vida de Annie

By Annie

Birthday

As can be deduced from the year-ago blips, today is #2 son's 19th birthday. A summary of his blip highlights can be found here.

His main celebration was a late-night party with his friends at his student residence, but earlier this afternoon his siblings and I took him for a meal at Bistro Pierre in town, which he knew about, and then for a surprise trip to the Empire to see the Blues Brothers tribute show; he loved that film and albumn when he was younger and I (rightly) thought he would enjoy the live music now that he is a music student himself.

You know that humiliating thing that happens when a performer singles out someone in the front row, and you feel relieved it wasn't you? Not this time - it was I who was made to stand up with a handheld spotlight in my face and dance for the benefit of the crowd; aaargh! Still, I live to tell the tale, which is - everybody needs somebody to love...


Everybody needs somebody
Everybody needs somebody to love
Someone to love (Someone to love)
Sweetheart to miss (Sweetheart to miss)
Sugar to kiss (Sugar to kiss)
I need you, you, you
I need you, you, you
I need you, you, you in the morning
I need you, you, you when my soul's on fire

Sometimes I feel,
I feel a little sad inside
When my baby mistreats me,
I never never have a place to hide,
I need you!

Sometimes I feel,
I feel a little sad inside
When my baby mistreats me,

I never never have a place to hide,
I need you, you, you!
I need you, you, you!
I need you, you, you!
I need you, you, you!

You know people when you do find
somebody, hold that woman, hold that
man, love him, hold him, squeeze her,
please her, hold, squeeze and please
that person, give 'em all your love,
signify your feelings with every
gentle caress, because it's so
important to have the special somebody
to hold, kiss, miss, squeeze, and please.

Everybody needs somebody
Everybody needs somebody to love
Someone to love
Sweetheart to miss
Sugar to kiss
I need you, you, you
I need you, you, you
I need you, you, you
I need you, you, you
I need you, you, you
I need you, you, you
I need you, you, you
I need you, you, you in the morning
when my soul's on fire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.