That car park again

Err, it rained rather a lot. I did work. Ehm, err, ehm. E-on gave us an energy monitor so we could see how much we spend on lecky. It turns out that having three computers running 24 hours a day, a TV on and all the usual domestic stuff would cost £12 a month. Sounds good to me although I'm not sure that's what they had in mind. I tried turning off the monitor to see what that would save but ... duh.

A little later ...

I dunno. It's sitting here beside and with Mandy just putting the dishwasher on it says we're using 84W at a cost of 25p a day or £16.30 a month. If it helps make sense of it we've a woodburning stove, other heating and cooking's all gas. Mind there's a football pitch worth of halogen lights in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.