MallyC

By MallyC

Greek Basil

Busy busy day doing housework. I am not a very diligent house keeper but when I get started I like to do everything. So it is not just a matter of vaccuming the carpets.....I also dust everything and wash as I go. Consequently by the time I have finished I am absolutely knackered and need a long soak in a hot tub and a massage to follow please. In my dreams!

Did take a break for lunch and as the basil is busting out in flower thought I would do the blip......note those pesky little sap suckersenjoying their surroundings. The flowers are 1/2 the size of a small finger nail so the aphids are minute. Note the drop of honey dew on the tip of a petal hair bottom left corner.

Nice talking to you Maggie D and John D. So sorry we were unable to view Euan but we thoroughly enjoyed Isla's serenading in the background. Robbie took not the slightest notice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.